Passionate and committed defenders of potential

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Mississippi Valley is blessed to have a talented and dedicated professional staff.  This group provides the bridge between children in our community and the individuals and organizations that strive to provide them support, resources and encouragement. 

Executive Team

Jay Justin
President & CEO
jjustin@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 203

Amy Barth
Chief Operating Officer
abarth@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 202

Sarah Sperry
Chief Program Officer
ssperry@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 206

Beth Clark
Director of Development & Marketing
bclark@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 201

Kayla Kiesey
Director of Events & Community Partnerships
kkiesey@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 208

Leadership

Katie Zick
Director of Elementary Mentoring Services
kzick@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 215

Lindsay Mercer
Director of Secondary Mentoring Services
lmercer@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 214

Staff

Taylor Clay
Enrollment Specialist
tclay@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 200
.

Amanda Roe
Enrollment Specialist
aroe@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 221

Erik Whitcomb
Elementary Program Specialist &
Mentor Enrichment Coordinator
ewhitcomb@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 205

Abby Sauer
Elementary Program Specialist &
Mentor Enrichment Coordinator
asauer@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 212

Kristen Sanchez
Middle & High School Program Specialist &
Peer-to-Peer Mentoring Coordinator
ksanchez@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 226

Cat Roth
Middle & High School Program Specialist &
IDPH Mentoring Coordinator
croth@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 213

Abbie Bruns
Enhancements, Outreach & Resource Manager
abruns@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 227

Coming Soon!
Events & Marketing Coordinator
.
.

Amanda Le
Finance & Operations Coordinator
ale@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 218

Jo Winegar
Retired VP of Administration

Iggy O.C.
Purrtential Ignitor

AmeriCorps

Big Brothers Big Sisters is a proud partner with the City of Davenport and the Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service in offering the AmeriCorps Service program.  This service program is part of the Corporation for National and Community Service.  Individuals from all walks of life participate as AmeriCorps Service Members, agreeing to provide up to one year of service to their local community.  Members receive a modest living allowance during their service with an educational award provided at the conclusion of your service contract.  Educational awards may be used for educational purposes such as undergraduate or graduate courses, student loans, and/or continuing education opportunities.

Emily Axel
Volunteer Enrollment Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
eaxel@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 Ext. 204 

NOW HIRING!
Child Enrollment Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
For more information, or to apply, click here
.

NOW HIRING!!
Community Resource Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
For more information, or to apply, click here.

Alex Reyhons
Elementary Match Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
areyhons@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 Ext. 221

Madison Power
Elementary Match Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
mpower@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 Ext. 229

Andrew Held
Middle & High School Match Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
aheld@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 Ext. 211

Emily White
Middle & High School Match Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
ewhite@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 Ext. 207

Izzi Fenner
Enhancements Support Specialist
City of Davenport AmeriCorps Member
ifenner@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 Ext. 228

Warren & McDonough County, Macomb, IL

Sarah Baca
Program Director of Warren & McDonough Counties
sbaca@bbbs-mv.org

Ashley Comstock
3rd Year Macomb Program Specialist AmeriCorps Member
acomstock@bbbs-mv.org

Whiteside County, Sterling, IL

Nora Wenzel
Program Director of Whiteside County
nwenzel@bbbs-mv.org
815.716.8987

Diana Dresen
3rd Yr Whiteside Program Specialist AmeriCorps Member
ddresen@bbbs-mv.org