Passionate and committed defenders of potential

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Mississippi Valley is blessed to have a talented and dedicated professional staff.  This group provides the bridge between children in our community and the individuals and organizations that strive to provide them support, resources and encouragement. 

Executive Team

Jay Justin
President & CEO
jjustin@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 203

Amy Barth
Chief Operating Officer
abarth@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 202

Sarah Walker
Chief Program Officer
swalker@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 206

Jamie Keller
Director of Recruitment & Community Engagement
jkeller@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 204

Beth Clark
Director of Development & Marketing
bclark@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 201

Kayla Kiesey
Director of Events & Community Partnerships
kkiesey@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 208

Leadership

Katie Zick
Director of Elementary Programming
kzick@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 215

Lindsay Mercer
Director of Middle & High School Programming
lmercer@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 214

Staff

Erik Whitcomb
Elementary Program Specialist
ewhitcomb@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 205

Jami Hester-Moore
Enrollment Specialist
jhester-moore@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 225

Trameka Woods
Middle & High School Program Specialist
twoods@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 213

Christine Alspaugh
Enrollment Specialist
calspaugh@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 211

Alexis Arango
Enhancements Coordinator
aarango@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 227

Ally Sweeney
Development Coordinator
asweeney@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 210

Barb Krajewski
Finance & Operations Coordinator
bkrajewski@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 218

Jo Winegar
Retired VP of Administration
jwinegar@bbbs-mv.org

AmeriCorps

Big Brothers Big Sisters is a proud partner with the City of Davenport and the Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service in offering the AmeriCorps Service program.  This service program is part of the Corporation for National and Community Service.  Individuals from all walks of life participate as AmeriCorps Service Members, agreeing to provide up to one year of service to their local community.  Members receive a modest living allowance during their service with an educational award provided at the conclusion of your service contract.  Educational awards may be used for educational purposes such as undergraduate or graduate courses, student loans, and/or continuing education opportunities.

Mickaela Jimenez
Program Specialist AmeriCorps Member
mjimenez@bbbs-mv.org

Kelsey Rasmussen
Match Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member
krasmussen@bbbs-mv.org

Katie Flynn
Match Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member
kflynn@bbbs-mv.org

Abby Sauer
Match Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member
asauer@bbbs-mv.org

Abbie Bruns
Enrollment Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member
abruns@bbbs-mv.org

Abbi Ivanic
Community Resource Specialist AmeriCorps Member
aivanic@bbbs-mv.org

Rachel Schnack
Volunteer Recruitment Specialist AmeriCorps Member
rschnack@bbbs-mv.org

Warren & McDonough County, Macomb, IL

Sarah Baca
Program Director of Warren & McDonough Counties
sbaca@bbbs-mv.org

Ashley Comstock
Macomb Program Specialist AmeriCorps Member
acomstock@bbbs-mv.org

Whiteside County, Sterling, IL

Nora Wenzel
Program Director of Whiteside County
nwenzel@bbbs-mv.org
815.716.8987

Diana Dresen
Whiteside Program Specialist AmeriCorps Member
ddresen@bbbs-mv.org