Passionate and committed defenders of potential

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Mississippi Valley is blessed to have a talented and dedicated professional staff.  This group provides the bridge between children in our community and the individuals and organizations that strive to provide them support, resources and encouragement. 

Executive Team

Jay Justin
President & CEO
563.323.8006 ext. 203

Amy Barth
Chief Operating Officer
563.323.8006 ext. 202

Sarah Sperry
Chief Program Officer
563.323.8006 ext. 206

Beth Clark
Director of Development & Marketing
563.323.8006 ext. 201

Kayla Kiesey
Director of Events & Community Partnerships
563.323.8006 ext. 208


Katie Zick
Director of Elementary Programming
563.323.8006 ext. 215

Lindsay Mercer
Director of Middle & High School Programming
563.323.8006 ext. 214


Erik Whitcomb
Elementary Program Specialist
563.323.8006 ext. 205

Kannon Burrage
Enrollment Specialist
563.323.8006 ext. 225

Trameka Woods
Middle/High School Program Spec
563.323.8006 ext. 213

Taylor Clay
Enrollment Specialist
563.323.8006 ext. 200

Abbie Bruns
Enhancements Coordinator
563.323.8006 ext. 227

Sierra Roberts
Fund Development Coordinator
563.323.8006 ext. 210

Amanda Le
Finance & Operations Coordinator
563.323.8006 ext. 218

Jo Winegar
Retired VP of Administration

Iggy O.C.
Purrtential Ignitor


Big Brothers Big Sisters is a proud partner with the City of Davenport and the Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service in offering the AmeriCorps Service program.  This service program is part of the Corporation for National and Community Service.  Individuals from all walks of life participate as AmeriCorps Service Members, agreeing to provide up to one year of service to their local community.  Members receive a modest living allowance during their service with an educational award provided at the conclusion of your service contract.  Educational awards may be used for educational purposes such as undergraduate or graduate courses, student loans, and/or continuing education opportunities.

Mickaela Jimenez
3rd Year Match Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member

Abby Sauer
2nd Year Match Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member

Desiree Camp
Match Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member

Alex Reyhons
Match Support Specialist AmeriCorps Member

Lourdes Elizondo
Community Resource Specialist AmeriCorps Member

Family Resources Collaboration

Big Brothers Big Sisters is a proud partner with Family Resources in the Engaging Males Program.  The Engaging Males Program provides outreach, advocacy, and support to male survivors of violent crimes. The program aims to engage other males in providing peer and mentor support and awareness on the role males can play in reducing and ending violence. The Engaging Male Advocates work with Big Brothers Big Sisters to recruit male volunteer mentors as an additional support for the youth in the program. 

Vicente Solis
Family Resources Engaging Males Advocate

Amos Johnson
Family Resources Engaging Male Advocate

Warren & McDonough County, Macomb, IL

Sarah Baca
Program Director of Warren & McDonough Counties

Ashley Comstock
2nd Year Macomb Program Specialist AmeriCorps Member

Whiteside County, Sterling, IL

Nora Wenzel
Program Director of Whiteside County

Diana Dresen
2nd Yr Whiteside Program Specialist AmeriCorps Member