Big Brothers Big Sisters is a volunteer lead organization.  Hundreds dedicate their time and talent to make our organization a success!  They go to great lengths to help children in our program, even if that means rappelling off a perfectly well constructed 12 story building!!!  


Marshall Porter, Chair
WHBF- Local 4

Travis Guy, Chair Elect
Modern Woodmen of America

Elizabeth Slesicki, Treasurer
Deere & Company

Ellen Bluth, Secretary
Eastern Iowa Community College

John Oakes, Immediate Past Chair

John Leinart
Deere & Company (Retired)

Brad Foreman
Peak Investments


Chris Barnard, Marigold Resource
Beth Darnell, DMW Design
Dr. Gene Bechen, St. Ambrose University
Lynsey Engels, Mel Foster Company
Joe Farrell, Operating Engineers Local 150
Ashley Hendon, Wells Fargo Bank, Iowa
Heidi Kahly-McMahon, Genesis Health System
Addy Kieger, Grandview Farms
Jim Kiesey, Estes Construction
Brittney Larson, Estes Construction
Dr. Reginal Lawrence, Rock Island/Milan Schools
Matt Lienen, Local 25- Plumbers & Pipefitters
Amanda Motto, Hopkins & Huebner
Sarah Ogden, MidAmerican Energy
Katie Pearson, UnityPoint Trinity
Rickey Peer, Joint Munitions Command
Joel Purcell, Russell Construction
Becky Riojas, Townsquare Media Quad Cities
Marcia Voss, Galaxy One

Eastern Mentoring Center (Sterling)
Serving Whiteside and Lee counties in Illinois

Joe Schneiderbauer – Live Better Chiropractic
Andrea Zinanni – Wal-Mart Distribution Center
Sean Benson – WAHL Clipper Corporation
Steve Brenner – Compliance Signs
Annie Hermes – Anois Studios
Denise Garcia – YWCA of the Sauk Valley
Curt Repass – Country Financial
Britne Rosalez – HALO Branded Solutionseak Investments

Western Mentoring Center (Macomb)
Serving McDonough and Warren counties in Illinois

Tim Hallinan- Western Illinois University (Board Chair)
Laura Leezer- Citizens Bank
Ryan Van Dolah- MidAmerica National Bank
Bill Jacobs-McDonough County Housing Authority
Paula Rhodes-retired
Dale Adkins-Western Illinois University
Ashley Martin-Lakeview Medical and Psychiatric Center
Tracy Bollinger-Wee Care Center
Tonya Hamer-Macomb Senior High
Karen Zellmann-Western Illinois University
Erin Fink-Macomb School District
Jim Laprad-Western Illinois University
Nick Stoneking- Macomb Community Schools
Ken Crosby- Macomb Community Schools