Passionate and committed defenders of potential

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Mississippi Valley is blessed to have a talented and dedicated professional staff.  This group provides the bridge between children in our community and the individuals and organizations that strive to provide them support, resources and encouragement. 

Executive Team

Jay Justin
President & CEO
jjustin@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 203

Amy Barth
Chief Operating Officer
abarth@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 202

Sarah Walker
Chief Program Officer
swalker@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 206

Jamie Keller
Director of Recruitment & Community Engagement
jkeller@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 204

Beth Clark
Director of Development & Marketing
bclark@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 201

Kayla Kiesey
Director of Events & Community Partnerships
kkiesey@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 208

Leadership

Katie Zick
Director of Elementary Programming
kzick@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 215

Lindsay Mercer
Director of Middle & High School Programming
lmercer@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 214

Staff

Taylor Beitzel- Elias
Enrollment Coordinator
tbeitzel@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 211

Alexis Arango
Enhancements Coordinator
aarango@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 227

Ally Sweeney
Development Coordinator
asweeney@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 210

Barb Krajewski
Finance & Operations Coordinator
bkrajewski@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 218

Erik Whitcomb
Elementary Program Specialist
ewhitcomb@bbbs-mv.org
563.323.8006 ext. 205

Jo Winegar
Retired VP of Administration
jwinegar@bbbs-mv.org

AmeriCorps

Big Brothers Big Sisters is a proud partner with the City of Davenport and the Iowa Commission on Volunteer Service in offering the AmeriCorps Service program.  This service program is part of the Corporation for National and Community Service.  Individuals from all walks of life participate as AmeriCorps Service Members, agreeing to provide up to one year of service to their local community.  Members receive a modest living allowance during their service with an educational award provided at the conclusion of your service contract.  Educational awards may be used for educational purposes such as undergraduate or graduate courses, student loans, and/or continuing education opportunities.

Meghan Flynn
Program Support Specialist
mflynn@bbbs-mv.org

Montana Mahaffey
AmeriCorps Program Specialist
mmahaffey@bbbs-mv.org

Amy Green
AmeriCorps Volunteer Program Support Specialist
agreen@bbbs-mv.org

Samantha Wright
AmeriCorps Community Resource Specialist
swright@bbbs-mv.org

Nick Fox
AmeriCorps Volunteer Recruitment Specialist
nfox@bbbs-mv.org

Izzy Bartscher
AmeriCorps Program Support Specialist
ibartscher@bbbs-mv.org

Warren & McDonough County, Macomb, IL

Pete Tarantola
Program Director for Warren & McDonough Counties
ptarantola@bbbs-mv.org
309.837.5437

Sarah Baca
2nd Year AmeriCorps Vista Program Specialist
sbaca@bbbs-mv.org

Ashley Hall
AmeriCorps Vista Program Support Specialist
ahall@bbbs-mv.org

Whiteside County, Sterling, IL

Nora Wenzel
Program Director of Whiteside County
nwenzel@bbbs-mv.org
815.716.8987

Shelby Bradbury
2nd Year AmeriCorps Program Specialist
sbradbury@bbbs-mv.org
815.716.8987